Governance Board

The CGLA Governance Board provides oversight of CGLA operations and guides implementation of the charter accountability plan. Comprised of educational, business and community leaders, members of the Governance Board bring a broad range of expertise and experience to the tasks of oversight and support for the school’s academic and operational goals.

2014-15 Meeting Schedule and Agendas

The CGLA Board meets bimonthly on the third Wednesday of the month. All meetings are at 8:15am at CGLA – 1802 Bailey Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37404 – unless noted below or notified otherwise.

 Wednesday, September 17, 2014 –  Agenda  Wednesday, May 20, 2015            -
 Wednesday, November 19, 2014  -  Agenda  Wednesday, July 15, 2015             -
 Wednesday, January 21, 2015      -  Agenda  Wednesday, September 16, 2015   -
 Wednesday, March 18, 2015         –  Agenda  Wednesday, November 18, 2015    -

Click here for an archive of prior meeting agendas

2014-2015 CGLA Governance Board Members

Sue Anne Wells, Chair       Virginia Anne Sharber, Vice-Chair       Edna Varner, Secretary       Pat Farnsley, Treasurer

Lulu Copeland Dr. Martina S. Harris Stacy G. Lightfoot Angelika Riano
Bob Deacy Thomas Hayes Linda Mosley Uneva Shaw
Lakweshia Ewing Elizabeth Jessen Erskine Oglesby
Annie Hall Dallas W. Joseph Rickie Pierce
GeGe Harris Grant Law Gladys Pineda-Loher


Board members may be contacted through the YWLAF office at 423-468-4105 or by email in care of Bess Steverson at


Bookmark and Share

Donate Now

Donate By Check

To make a donation via check, please mail to:

P.O. Box 3837
Chattanooga, TN 37404

Please make checks payable to Young Women’s Leadership Academy Foundation

“You can teach a student a lesson for a day; but if you can teach her to learn by creating curiosity, she will continue the learning process as long as she lives.” – Clay P. Bedford

Copyright © 2012 InTown Media Solutions. All rights reserved.