Rising & Shining Star Awards

Rising & Shining Star Awards

Launched during the 2010-11 school year, the Rising Star and Shining Star Awards recognize two CGLA students each year for their outstanding STEAM academic achievement and leadership. Students are selected based on an award application and presentation to a panel of teachers and peers. CGLA’s inaugural winners were recognized at the Odyssey 2011 Luncheon and Awards Ceremony in May 2011.

Previous Award Recipients

2016 – Abigail Stone and Aaron Reed

2015 – Anyang Ayai and Frida Uwimana

2014 – Wendy Reynoso-Diaz and Samantha Bautista

2013 – Briana Howard and Guilda Xiloj

2012 – Frida Uwimana and Shaunte Hunter

2011 – N’Seya Cosme’ and Te’ara Jones