The mission of the Young Women’s Leadership Academy Foundation is to identify, support, and advocate research-based educational programs and policies that advance gender equity to prepare girls and young women for 21st century leadership. We thank and greatly appreciate our local community leaders who have made the choice to support the mission and vision of the Young Women’s Leadership Academy Foundation.

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

The YWLAF Board meets quarterly on the second Wednesday of the month.  All meetings are at 8:15am at CGLA – 1802 Bailey Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37404 – unless noted below or notified otherwise.

Annual Meeting – Thursday, July 10, 2014 Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 Wednesday, July 8, 2015
Wednesday, January 14, 2015


YWLAF Board Members

Meredith Perry, Chair          Kristina Montague, Vice Chair          Cheryl Godwin, Secretary          Nena F. Powell, Treasurer

Verina Baxter Norma Mills Edna Varner
Celeste Bradley Dana Perry Sue Anne Wells
Stefanie Crowe Rickie Pierce Jo Ann Yates
Grant Law Harshad Shah
MaryStewart Lewis Dr. Elaine Swafford

Board members may be contacted through the YWLAF office at 423-468-4105 or by email in care of Bess Steverson at besssteverson@cglaonline.com.

Bookmark and Share

Donate By Check

To make a donation via check, please mail to:

P.O. Box 3837
Chattanooga, TN 37404

Please make checks payable to Young Women’s Leadership Academy Foundation

“You can teach a student a lesson for a day; but if you can teach her to learn by creating curiosity, she will continue the learning process as long as she lives.” – Clay P. Bedford

Copyright © 2012 InTown Media Solutions. All rights reserved.